Lapsed and now feel awful!

jem_jem

Well I was doing so well that I didn't even see this coming!

I am a school teacher and today is the last day I will see my seniors before they leave. They baked me a cake and made loads of cupcakes and I had some.

Now I know what is best to do- just forget about it, move forward but this is where I have really struggled before. Once I have made a mistake I think "Well today is written off so you might as well have this and this and this!"

Total crooked thinking! I am so disappointed in myself! I thought I had cracked it with Exante!

Jem x

you need to tell that little voice to sod off , it is easy to listen to it and think that now you have eaten you may as well eat some more ..... remind yourself that if you forget the cake and just carry on very little damage will have been done ... you do not fail until you fail to get obver a blip and get back on the wagon :)

Picking yourself up and getting straight back onto it is the way to go. Just think how you're feeling at the moment. Do you want to feel like that again? The sooner you get back on it, the sooner you'll be back in ketosis and the sooner you'll reach your goal.

You can do this!

Omg im the same i fall and then go "well as ive already fallen may as well eat more" i did that yeatesterday. So today is day 1 for me again

This is something I've done on other diets Jem Jem but just sit back and think about it before you eat anything else. Remember why you are here and remember your goal and why you want to end this kind of behaviour. Keep checking in here and look at the success you can have by reading other people's losses.
This one small mistake is just that. By throwing in the towel you will feel worse and maybe regret it if it becomes a bigger blowout.

Don't feel down on yourself love we've all done it at some point. You just need to remember why you started in the first place and how you can prevent it from happening agin x