Extra Easy Last bit to go and finding it so hard x

K1r5ty x

Hi all I have never done anything like is before so please bare with me. I started SW last year after having my second child the results were amazing I lost 3.7 stone but my aim was to lose a further 14lb but after losing the weight and getting back to a healthy size 10 newbies to the group started giving me looks and asking why I was there this made me feel uncomfortable so I stopped going to the group. Not long after I started to have bad days which have now turned into bad weeks I haven't gained all my weight back (thank God) but I am now getting back to it needing to lose 21lb and if anyone else has alittle to go and really struggling then comment xx

It is so much harder to lose the last bit and to maintain. The answer is to go back to group and hold your head high. At image therapy they always mention your total loss if you need the justification but really come up with an honest answer to enquiries. We have a lot of inspiring target members at our group and the rest of us are aiming to be like them!

I would say - when I get back into this fortunate position - 'if I didn't come to group I know that I would gain all the weight back again'. Especially as that is exactly what happened to me!

I have to say I agree go back to group and keep going. If anyone says anything which they shouldn't just say I am here to maintain my great weight loss of x amount.
Good luck

Sent from my iPhone using MiniMins.com

If group members make you feel uncomfortable, and you don't feel up to dealing with it yourself, you should speak to the consultant. Our consultant often says "xx is a target member, and we are very proud of our target members - if you want to know how she did it, then ask her!"

But to be honest the best thing to do with looks and comments is to ignore them. You have a right to be there.

Kirsty

I'd like to make a couple of comments.