moving house

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by tatty head, 13 May 2007 Social URL.

1. tatty head

tatty head Full Member

Hiya all,

I have begun to make movements to sell my house got as far as valuations thinking plenty of time to do it no hurry then today i viewed a house fell in love with it but now i am panicking because i havent put my house up yet havent seen anyone about extending my mortgage obviously i will get onto these things but my question is can i put an offer in now (as you may have guessed i have never done this before ) Advise me miniminners i dont wanna lose my dream house :( xxxxxxx

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. sonkie

sonkie Gold Member

Goal Weight:
    12st0lb
    Diet:
    measure up
    I am sorry but I wouldnt have a clue....hope someone who has a clue will be along shortly.

Hope things fall into place for you

4. tatty head

tatty head Full Member

5. tatty head

tatty head Full Member

Thanks Sonkie,
    I hope so too xxx

6. sonkie

sonkie Gold Member

Goal Weight:
    12st0lb
    Diet:
    measure up
    No worries.

7. kittykat

kittykat Gold Member

Start Weight:
    29st0lb
    Diet:
    exante
    think you can but u really need to get yours on the market why isnt it on market yet if youve been viewing houses ??

8. Redpam

Redpam Living the Life

Start Weight:
    0st0lb
    Current Weight:
    0st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    0st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(NAN%)
    There is nothing to stop you putting in an offer but whether the vendors will accept it if you have not got a buyer for yours is up to them. In England anyone can make an offer because it is not legally binding like in Scotland I believe. Sometimes people make an offer and then have second thoughts. Thats why vendors prefer someone who has a buyer for their own house. Hope you understand this garble. Head not in a good place at the mo.

Good luck

9. tatty head

tatty head Full Member

Thanks Kitty,