Mr New Fella . . . Advice Please

Discussion in 'Cambridge Weight Plan' started by Derek, 25 July 2008 Social URL.

1. Derek

Derek New Member

Hi,

Im new to all this.

Started SS 3 days ago, feeling very hungry today. Drinking a ton of water which is making me feel quite bloated.

Lost a few pounds over the last couple of days, but then id expect to as I havent eaten anything!!

Please can you advise how much you generally lose in the 1st week and also does it get easier as the hunger pangs go.

Also can you suggest anything interesting to do with the SS packs, Ive tried freezing a carton thingie, not sure what that will be like.

Im 26, 15 1/2 stone, trying to get down to 12. How long do you rekon with no cheating!!!!!

Thanks very much, sorry for the hundered questions

:D:D:rolleyes::D:D

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. DQ

DQ Queen of the Damned

Hello and welcome Derek. and congrats on getting to day 3 :clap: First week's losses depend - I've had male clients who have lost nearly 26 lbs in their first week :eek:, others have lost 10 lbs :D Just stick it out, drink your packs, and knock back your water and you should be at your goal within 3 months!! :cool:

4. jennikay

jennikay Gold Member

Yep, it definitely does get easier!
    There's a thread at the top of the CD forum with things to do with your packs e.g. muffins, fudge, crisps...

3.5 stone should take 3-4 months to lose, though guys seem to lose faster than women, so maybe less than that.

Good luck :D

5. 30FlirtyGirl

30FlirtyGirl Call me Nicky xx

Diet:
    Slimming World
    men normally lose more than girls so you should get a good loss. My 1st week on CD I lost 8lbs. Good Luck to you x

6. Camille

Camille Silver Member

Start Weight:
    20st7lb
    Current Weight:
    17st6lb
    Goal Weight:
    15st7lb
    Lost(%):
    3st1lb(14.98%)
    Diet:
    Cambridge diet
    Well done on getting to day 3. Yes it does get easier lol!