My Diary - Goodbye to Yo Yo dieting.

cinnamongirl

OK here goes…………….

First time keeping a diary and I am relatively new to the Minimins site.

After a few weeks of reading loads of threads I thought I would give it a go as it is so encouraging

Background – I have always been big since childhood. Think it a bit hereditary and consequently not eating the right things which has progressively got worse.

I have always been a yo yo dieter but more so in the last 10 years. losing and gaining. I just don’t seem to be able to sustain it.

I am now giving Slimming World a go for the 1[SUP]st[/SUP] time.

The idea of not counting and weighing everything sounded great.

I am doing it online. It has taken a bit to get my head around but I seem to understand the logistics now and seem to be following it well.

I am losing a lot slower on Slimming World than WW which I am struggling with to be honest. I have read success stories and also a couple of my friends have lost faster than me.

I am determined to make it a life change and not a ‘diet’ and know I am gonna have to patient.

In the 1[SUP]st[/SUP] 5 weeks I have lost 10lbs but put 1lb on this last week. I am really disappointed

If I post a food diary on here would someone possiblly see if there is anywhere obvious I have gone wrong?

Thanks in advance.

Last edited:
Hi, I'm pretty new to Slimming World too so I can't give you advice on food until I figure it out myself.

I just popped on to say Hi, and for my own benefit too... that it doesn't matter how fast your friends are losing weight. You've done it fast before and it didn't stick. They say the slower the weight comes off the easier it is to stay off. I'm sure a year from now when you're maintaing at target weight you'll be so pleased you stuck with it and gave it your all.

You know all this already, as I do.

Let's do this, yes? :)

Hi there,

Yes we WILL do it.

I am so determined to make it work.
A slight gain aint gonna make me too depressed.