My holiday starts when.....

missRV

When does your holiday start for you?

Holiday shopping the week before?
When you finish work?
When you go for a meal the night before?
Leaving for the airport?
Getting off the flight?

I'm a teacher so finish 2 weeks before the actual holiday, that's when I pack and go shopping but I won't be breaking my diet until the night before we go.

When does your holiday start for you?

Hard to say...love the build up but im going to say once our cases are checked in and im in departures with a g & t in hand ....

Before it's even booked, I just love the planning, & the build up which I find exciting. But when 'am I on holiday' well it's the minute I finish work. But I don't forget about SW & still try to stick to plan if poss, but just put in a few treats.

We try to stick to SW too, we go all inclusive to Cuba every year... and it's the same resort as we have fallen in love with the place. We manage to eat 1/3 of our meal as fresh fruit plus we don't like fried food very much so it's not too bad... I often come home with maybe a 1-2lb weight gain (well the cocktails contain fresh fruit) ;)

We've booked the airport lounge this year so we can have fruit or cereal before our flight as opposed to a greasy fry up.

We try to stick to SW too, we go all inclusive to Cuba every year... and it's the same resort as we have fallen in love with the place.

Whereabouts in Cuba do you guys stay? We've stayed in Cayo Santa Maria and Havana. I love Cuba! The people are so friendly and the weather's amazing.

Hey :)

We go to Cayo Santa Maria every year too :) we adore the island, plus we have friends over there.
We've been to Cayo Coco, Cayo Guillermo and Cayo Santa Maria.

Where abouts in Cayo Santa Maria have you stayed? We stay at the Las Dunas :)