My journey to a healthy and happy new me

Nia_B79

Hi everyone ?

I've been lurking on this site for quite some time now and all your posts/diaries/threads have been an inspiration and therefore I've decided to start my own diary to record my weight loss journey. Its not going to be easy but hopefully by keeping this diary it will help me to stay on track. I've never done anything like this before!

I've tried many diets but none have ever worked and anything I do lose ends up going back on! I weighed myself yesterday and I was 14stone, ideally I would love to get down to 10stone as this would take me into the healthy bmi range but any weight loss will be an achievement and an improvement to my health in the long run. I am determined to get the weight off but will do it with a combination of healthy eating and exercise.

So, let me introduce myself, I'm Nia, I'm 32 (nearly 33) and I live in a small town in North Wales. I've been overweight most of my life and it's now time to change things as my family has a history of diabetes and heart disease. I'm looking forward to the journey ahead as at the end of it there will be a slimmer, more confident and happier new me.

Here's my food diary for today:

Breakfast - Wholeweat muesli, with skimmed milk, coffee x2

Lunch - Wholemeal pitta bread filled with light Philadelphia and ham, packet of Pom bear crisps, banana, coffee

Dinner - Heinz tomato soup followed by a cup of tea!

I've not drank any water today so tomorrow's goal is to drink as many glasses of water as I can. We have a water cooler upstairs in work so a few trips to top up on the water will be beneficial as exercise also!!

I haven't done any exercise today but plan on getting up extra early tomorrow morning and doing week 3, day 2 of my couch to 5k app before I go to work.

I'm really looking forward to sharing my journey with you and will welcome any feedback that will help me on my way ?