my xenical journey , 4 weeks in

Discussion in 'Xenical Diaries' started by pandora, 2 August 2010 Social URL.

1. pandora

pandora finding my way again !

Goal Weight:
    11st7lb
    hi there , i am not new to the forum , far from it , but i am new to xenical .
    i have just had it prescribed & will be starting tommorrow , so any support will be very greatfully recieved & i hope i will be able to support others too .
    i also have a diary in the members only section .
    nice to meet you all
    xx

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. madchef

madchef Full Member

Start Weight:
    19st8lb
    Current Weight:
    17st5.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    14st4lb
    Lost(%):
    2st2.5lb(11.13%)
    Diet:
    Low Fat
    Hiya Pandora I started my course 5 weeks ago but I have been on it before and lost 6 stone so it really does work, then health n other thingies happened and I am back to square 1 but I am determined to win this time, I have to as I need a new knee and being overweight is a no-no.

My top top is to take on a new hobby, reading food labels ;) and I have found to my cost that Xenical doesn't care if it's good or bad fat/oil it will Tango you regardless if you go over it's allowance, so don't do what I did enjoyed a really nice Tinned sardine salad and was well and truly Tango'd for nearly 3 days because of it's Oil content, albeit supposedly good for me :eek:

I have found that Lid;'s; Aldi's and Asda's do really good labelling especially Asda's new range of Single meals, very clearly marked with goods'/bads' and calories.

Good luck with your journey.

4. pandora

Goal Weight:
    11st7lb
    thanks for the welcome Mad Chef :D
    i too lost nr 6 st previously ( on CD) but put it back on & am now in a vicious circle of low self esteem not helped by weight , but with my mood being so low i also have no enthusiasm to do anyhting about it , so i am hoping for a good start to kick start the motivation.