Dismiss Notice
Welcome to MiniMins! Be sure to check out our complete listing of diets on the front page including Slimming World, Exante, Weight Watchers, Cambridge Weight Plan, Herbalife, and hundreds more.

New to CD and day 1 problems :(

Discussion in 'Cambridge Diet 100% Posts!' started by Mrs.Tee, 17 September 2011 Social URL.

1. Mrs.Tee

Mrs.Tee Member

Hi,

This is my first time on a VLCD I have previously followed WW.

I visited my Consultant yesterday and started the programme today. I was really excited and I am ready to do this 100%............ but then I tried the products :cry:

I had the maple and pecan porridge for breakfast (i usually love porridge) and it was so bad I couldn't finish it. There was a taste that I can't really describe that I just couldn't get rid of.

So i have just had the mint choc shake for lunch and again all I could taste was the same thing!

Please can someone tell me this will get better or I will maybe get used to this odd taste? I know I can be strict with myself and really want to do this but after trying these first two I am worried.

Thanks for any help and advice you can give me - hope I am not a lost cause!

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. twopeas

twopeas New Member

Diet:
    Cambridge
    Day one problems

Never a lost cause flower!!!:)

I really struggled with all of the products and now just have the ready done shakes......

Be gentle with yourself and try them all ! I decided that I would think of my cartons as medicine - one three times a day:8855: it works!

Keep going and drink lots of water.

xxxx

4. Mrs.Tee

Mrs.Tee Member

Are the cartons nicer than the shakes?

My CDC said I couldn't have them for the first two weeks :(

5. Gemma1986

Gemma1986 Im just me!

Start Weight:
    13st13lb
    Current Weight:
    13st1.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st11.5lb(5.9%)
    I would suggest the choc tetra i only have them . I have always had them and thats all i have.
    Good Luck x