New to cd- ketostix??

Bundlesmummy

Hi I'm a newbie, am starting on Thursday.. Shock and nerves at the ready.. Does anyone on cd use ketostix as they go through the diet stages as they adapt or do you just trust it. I have a really unhealthy relationship with food, I'm hoping by stripping back and starting on bare ss I will be able to reintroduce and cope better.. I think that's the reason I've failed ww and sw before because I have too much choice and control and little willpower around food choices- I'm educated in nutrition so know what's good and bad.. An example I remember is doing ww and eating 3 bananas for an afternoon snack.. I'd never normally eat one let alone 3! But I was focusing soo much it was pushing me to think food all day.
Im planning to label my packets mon- sun and 1/2/3/4 put them in a drawer and then I have the control- if it doesn't come out the drawer I don't eat it.
Anyone else doing the cd for this reason or is it just me that has a food addiction? And emotions that overrule my brain

Ps I've put this as I'm doing ss for only 3 weeks and worried what will happen when I have to go back to real world eating again

I have a problem with food too.That's why I'm on sole source-because it takes food out of the equation.

I use the regular knowledge from ww etc in my daily diet.. Low fat spread, red milk etc but still I can't keep the weight down 2012 was my year for the gym. I went 2/3 times per week and in may completed the moonwalk marathon.. However I weigh more today than I ever have before ( except whilst pg) because I just don't cope very well with stress and my initial response to everything is food..
angry at family members comment-- eat food... anxious about dentist apt- eat food, nervous about fitting in at a new mums group with kids-- eat biscuits- stressed about meeting to discuss issues in work accounting.. Eat food it's on ggoings damn I wish I chewed my nails instead