New to site, new to Exante.....just ordered month's supply

kate12

Hello everyone

Well, I've spend the morning reading lots of posts on here about Exante and have felt very inspired so have just ordered my first months supply of Exante.

I've done LL before but fell pregnant unexpectedly so stopped dieting. My daughter is now almost 20 months and I really need to sort my weight out.

I haven't been under 11.5 stone since I was 21 but really want to be a good example to my daughter.

Husband is sceptical about a VLCD but I'm hoping to prove him wrong by losing the weight and keeping it off.

Any tips gratefully received :) Xx

Hey Kate.....welcome to the club :)

You will absolutely prove him wrong! Hope your 1st week flies in. Just shout if you need any tips!

Hey Kate :)

I'm new to Exante too, starting tommorrow. A bit apprehensive but excited too. My daughter was born prematurely and left severley disabled and I have had a really ropey few years with lots of comfort eating involved :doh:

We are all back on track now and I really need to sort my lardy backside out haha! Hoping I can lose this weight fast - not sure how fast it can be achieved.

Good luck :)

Thanks Clardie! Looks like you're doing really well with your weight losses - congrats! I'm sure I'll be back with lots of questions once I've started! :)

Hi Gemz. Best of luck starting tomorrow. I'm starting Wednesday as I'm away on business Monday / Tuesday and can't get out of lunch meetings and dinners. I'm low carbing till then though....I find it tricky though as I'm veggie. Ah well!

My daughter was prem too - born at 32 weeks and was 2lb 10oz. She's doing really well - just been left with asthma but not too severely. So sorry your daughter was left disabled though :(- what gestation was she born at? How is she now?

It took me a long time to get over the shock of what happened to us - it was touch and go at one point for both of us, but it's all fine now.