Newbie: any tips/advice?

Hiya. Well, I'm new to all this, so any advice from those of you who have been at it a while will be very much appreciated. I'm on day 4 today, feeling ok and looking forward to being a slimmer me. I don't drink tea or coffee, but I read in one of the threads that peppermint tea was ok. Is this right? I know that fruit teas are a no-no...

hi,
Peppermint tea is ok and lots and lots of water. It'll keep you feelinf full and will also get you into the habit of drinking water when you're finished tfr.
Keeping busy and doing light exercise gets me through. Sometimes if i'm really cold and can't drink water cold I heat it up and have it warm.
Try and mix up your shakes as much as possible so you don't get stuck on the same one. I used to add crushed ice to the strwberry/vanilla shakes. I know some people add pepper to the soup and coffee to the vanilla. I hope that helps a bit.

my advice would be to carry a bottle of water around with you! sometimes i look down and my bottle is empty! i didnt even realise i had drank it! haha

Hi, I was going to put the thread of recipes but couldn't find it, so copied an old thread of recipes which may be of interest to you to give you variety. My own advice is to ensure that you drink the water. Hope it helps.

Smoothie
Place 10-16 ice cubes (depending on your preference), a pint of water, and your food pack in a Smoothie Maker and blend for approx. 3 mins. Makes about 2 pints of delicious cold frothy whatever flavour you like.

Bar of Chocolate!
You can make chocolate out of a chocolate pack! Mix pack with a bit of water till you have a thick paste, then spread on some tin foil and put in the freezer for an hour or more. It really tastes quite like chocolate!

Variation : Use half chocolate and half vanilla for a Mars bar!
Chocolate Biscuit