• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, 😁😎🏀⚾⚽ Emojis and more.. Read more

Extra Easy Newbie here, enjoying my Magic Porridge!

Just wanted to say that I am so pleased that I found your site.

Had frozen grapes last night and am now enjoying a bowl of Magic Porridge with a banana. Love both. I would have never thought of these ideas on my own so thank you MiniMins!:clap: Fab ideas so far.

My dd's had some magic porridge before school this morning ( with full fat yoghurt) and loved it! Result! So much nicer than slimey grey goop. I used the old fashioned oats (big flakes) it was nice and chewy, just lovely.

I have been doing Extra Easy for 5 days and must say that even though I have been being really good I haven't lost yet. Not even a pound. I have been loading my plate with veggies etc.

I am abit dissappointed but all in all I am ok with it. This is a way of eating for life, and my family is benefitting from the meals this week so it is all good. I think Extra Easy is best for the long haul and fitting in with the whole family.
DH only just found out we were on SW. He didn't have a clue until last night he mentioned what lovely meals I have been making this week. I nearly choked! So funny. I love SW!

Another funny was when I had a spaghetti squash explode in the oven last night. It even blew the door open! Very dangerous actually, I came on this morning to look up the proper way to cook them. lol It was lovely by the way. I scraped up the bits off of the oven that were clean.

off to google spaghetti squash.
Speak soon.:)

Get Rid of this ad and join in on the conversation for free today! Tap here!
Spaghetti Squash???? Do tell - I am intrigued now :D

Really glad your enjoying your new eating style. I love it in our house - as does hubby & our children (children most of the time anyway, lol)