Extra Easy Newbie here, enjoying my Magic Porridge!

Discussion in 'Slimming World' started by Daisyduke, 14 April 2010 Social URL.

1. Daisyduke

Daisyduke Member

Start Weight:
    12st9lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st10lb
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Just wanted to say that I am so pleased that I found your site.

Had frozen grapes last night and am now enjoying a bowl of Magic Porridge with a banana. Love both. I would have never thought of these ideas on my own so thank you MiniMins!:clap: Fab ideas so far.

My dd's had some magic porridge before school this morning ( with full fat yoghurt) and loved it! Result! So much nicer than slimey grey goop. I used the old fashioned oats (big flakes) it was nice and chewy, just lovely.

I have been doing Extra Easy for 5 days and must say that even though I have been being really good I haven't lost yet. Not even a pound. I have been loading my plate with veggies etc.

I am abit dissappointed but all in all I am ok with it. This is a way of eating for life, and my family is benefitting from the meals this week so it is all good. I think Extra Easy is best for the long haul and fitting in with the whole family.
    DH only just found out we were on SW. He didn't have a clue until last night he mentioned what lovely meals I have been making this week. I nearly choked! So funny. I love SW!

Another funny was when I had a spaghetti squash explode in the oven last night. It even blew the door open! Very dangerous actually, I came on this morning to look up the proper way to cook them. lol It was lovely by the way. I scraped up the bits off of the oven that were clean.

off to google spaghetti squash.
    Speak soon.:)

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Daisyduke

Daisyduke Member

Start Weight:
    12st9lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st10lb
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    If any of you have any experience with spaghetti squash I would love to hear of it....LOL explosions and all! :eek::)

4. Gettingthinnerbytheday