Newbie Here

BnC Girl

how are you other new starters finding the early days? Think Im lucky because I quite like the shakes actually. I did CD back in the eighties and there was less choice and support then so Im hoping it will be plain sailing(!) My only worry is that I have a bit of a do coming up next Friday and am hoping not to blob all the good work.

Welcome BnC Girl. You have come to the right place. Lots of inspirational people.

Hi There, I am a newbie too, started on monday.
Monday and Tuesday were hell to be honest with you for me anyway I felt really ill and tired and hungary and i did "nibble" on my husbands dinner!!
BUT.....Day 3 I was totally good and full of energy last night, today I am still going strong so I think its true what they say that once you hit ketosis u are OK and its much easier.
When is your weigh in? mines is sat I hope that it doesnt make a diff its only a 5 day weigh in and its TOTM!! I am going away in 2.5 weeks and I am the same i dont want to be dieting while i am away but also dont want to put the weight i loss back on!
Good Luck to you :)

good luck bnc girl x

You are right about the inspiration, incredible success stories!! I am on day 3 and only problem Ive had so far is a CORKER of a headache yesterday but took couple of painkillers and it eased. Think there come a time when you know you have to get into action, holiday in eight weeks so hoping to be MUCH lighter then. My weigh in is going to be Monday. Can't wait!!!

Sorry, gorgot to say thanks for the good luck messages....Ditto!

hiya, welcome to the forum and best of luck to you with your weightloss journey, this is the place to be for loadsa support.

debs x

good luck and welcome xx

Another question....how do I add a ticker??? Ta flowers.