Newbie- Will i ever be slim???

Discussion in 'General Weight Loss Discussion' started by Lauratheloop, 15 November 2011 Social URL.

1. Lauratheloop

Lauratheloop Silver Member

Start Weight:
    16st9lb
    Current Weight:
    12st10lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    3st13lb(23.61%)
    Diet:
    Non Specific
    Hi

I'm new to all this but need some motivation and looking to find tips etc as I go....

Bit of back ground I'm 213lbs I was previously 233lbs I'm trying to eat healthy and make sensible choices rather then sticking to a "specific diet" and I am back on the exercise wagon.....

What I want to know is... When I look in the mirror or window I think I look quite big like depth wise... So chest to back depth and then I have this little head plopped on my shoulders, will I ever look slimmer depth way????
    Sounds weird I know but it bothers me

When the fat goes am I to assume that there is fat under my rib cage which pushes it outwards making me look well fat???

Confused

Thanks in advance
    Laura
    xxx

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. JosieE87

JosieE87 Full Member

Start Weight:
    17st2.5lb
    Current Weight:
    13st13.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st7lb
    Lost(%):
    3st3lb(18.71%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Didn't want to read and run, so just wanted to say good luck and well done xxx

4. ashclow

ashclow Full Member

Start Weight:
    15st2lb
    Current Weight:
    14st13.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st9lb
    Lost(%):
    0st2.5lb(1.18%)
    Diet:
    Weightwatchers
    Hi Laura,
    Have a look at the pics on the inspiration page. You will see people who have lost weight showing before and after side photos of themselves and they are clearly smaller "depth wise", so I think the answer to your question is Yes :)
    Hope this helps! I want to look smaller width and depth wise too! Good luck with it all.

5. Lauratheloop

Start Weight:
    16st9lb
    Current Weight:
    12st10lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb