Dismiss Notice
Welcome to MiniMins! Be sure to check out our complete listing of diets on the front page including Slimming World, Exante, Weight Watchers, Cambridge Weight Plan, Herbalife, and hundreds more.

Newbie with question..

Discussion in 'Diet Chef' started by AutumnAsh, 4 March 2009 Social URL.

1. AutumnAsh

AutumnAsh New Member

Current Weight:
    13st4lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st6lb
    Diet:
    DC - maybe?
    Hi

I just found out I've been "accidentally" doing DC for a whjile now - well, almost! I went onto shift work for a few months and found these delicious pouches of food that were ideal to take to work and stick in the microwave.. I even lost a bit of weight! Then I came off the night work and went back to normal... ooop :cry:
    Anyway, I was thinking of signing up to DC as I think it could work for me (I'm a very lazy cook and rubbish is so much faster to make!). I also think it might work out cheaper as if all I need to add is the veg I can avoid the oh so tempting aisles of the supermarket.

Could someone give me an idea of what a sample menu would be like, what you might eat during the day? I did try a cocoa nked bar and have to say it was pretty vile...

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. CarolineM

CarolineM Stubborn and doing it

Welcome :D

Oh yeah, those cocoa bars are an acquired taste, but you can select what you do and do not want in your box.

A typical day may be:-

Lizi's Granola with some berries and milk

Pea & Ham soup, apple

Mutton Stew with lots of cabbage.

You can add in more fruit if you want or have a yogurt with your granola.

If you check out the DC website - they have a list of what kind of food is available, including alternatives to the abomination known as the "Nak'd Cocoa Bar" hehe

4. AutumnAsh

AutumnAsh New Member

Current Weight:
    13st4lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st6lb
    Diet:
    DC - maybe?