Newbie with question..

Discussion in 'Diet Chef' started by AutumnAsh, 4 March 2009 Social URL.

1. AutumnAsh

AutumnAsh New Member

Current Weight:
    13st4lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st6lb
    Diet:
    DC - maybe?
    Hi

I just found out I've been "accidentally" doing DC for a whjile now - well, almost! I went onto shift work for a few months and found these delicious pouches of food that were ideal to take to work and stick in the microwave.. I even lost a bit of weight! Then I came off the night work and went back to normal... ooop :cry:
    Anyway, I was thinking of signing up to DC as I think it could work for me (I'm a very lazy cook and rubbish is so much faster to make!). I also think it might work out cheaper as if all I need to add is the veg I can avoid the oh so tempting aisles of the supermarket.

Could someone give me an idea of what a sample menu would be like, what you might eat during the day? I did try a cocoa nked bar and have to say it was pretty vile...

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. CarolineM

CarolineM Stubborn and doing it

Welcome :D

Oh yeah, those cocoa bars are an acquired taste, but you can select what you do and do not want in your box.

A typical day may be:-

Lizi's Granola with some berries and milk

Pea & Ham soup, apple

Mutton Stew with lots of cabbage.

You can add in more fruit if you want or have a yogurt with your granola.

If you check out the DC website - they have a list of what kind of food is available, including alternatives to the abomination known as the "Nak'd Cocoa Bar" hehe

4. AutumnAsh

AutumnAsh New Member

Current Weight:
    13st4lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st6lb
    Diet:
    DC - maybe?
    Hi Caroline - thanks. I had a rummage round and found a file that included sample meal plans, and saw the alternative stuff (the Berry Low?).