Step 1 Sole Source + Newby

Amy Hutchinson

Hi All

I'm new to Cambridge and I've just passed my first week, problem i'm having is i'm still struggling to keep to the 3 packs and 200 cal meal. I'm drinking coffee with a little milk, maybe 5 cups per day, which i don't think i'm allowed, and last night i had an omelette with chicken and veg.
So my question is, would it really matter? i'm still under 1000 calories per day, my weight loss is really really slow, i'm not eating any carbs, so if i do eat it's because i'm starving, its just protein.
But i'm still hungry, i was sure this would have passed by now, am i eating too much?

Hiya, I always eat a high protein/low carb meal that isn't weighed or measured in the evening. I'd say if you're happy with the rate your weight is coming off then go for it but if you'd like it off quicker, stick to the step to the letter x

Hi Tano, thanks for the reply.
My issue really is that I'm hungry all the time and I presume I should be in ketosis by now, could it be the milk? I presume protein doesn't take you out?

hi :) are you having enough water? I have 4 litres a day and i think thats what keeps me full. you can buy ketosis sticks from your consultant or from ebay which can help you see if you are there. hope that helps xx

Hi :D I think you have to take the being hungry for a few days unfortunately by sticking to it 100% to give your body chance to get used to it and adjust to the fewer calories....altho im not on Cambridge im on LT and still get the odd hunger pang but nothing like the beginning...and it was horrific for me the first 2 wks this time round! But like the others have said water water water ..seems to work for me, and if your happy with your losses then a small meal isn't really a problem as its about finding something you can stick to long term and be comfortable with. Hope you have a good week x

Thanks for the reply's guys.