Nikki's food diary - mainly red / green

n3blo

Hi and welcome to my diary. I have been doing slimming world on and off for 5 years and managed to maintain my weight pretty well. The past 2 months have been very hectic for our family and it has resulted in meals going out the window and living off chocolate, crisps and other rubbish. This has resulted in me putting on a stone!!

Any way, we are off to the states in 3/4 weeks time as our little boy is very poorly and going out there for treatment. However we will be out the for 10 weeks and feel I need to get a grip on my eating habits for the next few before we go. A food diary will allow me to really track what I am eating.

Thanks for looking and any advice will be greatly received. It has been a long time since attending a group.

Nikki x

Monday 4th November - Green day

Breakfast:
28g porridge made with 210ml skimmed milk - Hex B & Hex A
1tsp golden syrup
banana
tea

Lunch:
Missed lunch today as LO had hospital appointment

Dinner:
Pasta with home made sauce:
tomatoes
peppers
onion
garlic
tobasco
1 rasher of bacon with all fat removed.

Snacks:
grapes
muller light greek yoghurt

Tuesday 5th November - Red day

Breakfast:
Porridge 28g with 210ml skimmed milk - Hex A & Hex B
Grapes
Tea

Lunch:
2 eggs scrabbled
mushrooms
tomatoes
spring onion

Dinner:
1 x slice wholemeal bread toasted - Hex B
2 x poached eggs
3 x bacon all fat removed.

Snacks:
1 biscuit
Muller light greek yoghurt

Wednesday 6th November - Red day

Today hasn't quite gone to plan as we went to a friends house for lunch. I tried to be good but I crumbled :-S

Breakfast:
Grapes
Kiwi
Muller light greek yoghurt
Tea

Lunch:
A selection of meats
A small piece of cheese, I didn't weigh but i would say 30g - Hex A
A small amount of tear n share bread - I should have avoided this
Carrots, cucumber and dip
Grapes

We then had lemon tart, I couldn't resist and had a small slice, but then had vanilla cream on top - oops!!!

Dinner: