No loss at ALL

trying_healthy

:(:confused:

Ive never had a problem losing weight before, especially starting off.
Ive started off on the road again with a healthy diet full of the right foods, keeping strictly to my calories and my exercise routines.

But I lost no weight whatsoever this week?
I am also drinking tonnes of water every day but I didn't shift anything at all.

Anybody have any advice or info as to what I should do?

I'm no expert but I know from speaking to people in the past that often taking exercise when we're not used to may not mean you will see a sudden weight loss straight away - you're body tends to go into fight mode and clings onto the calories as its not used to the change in what you're doing. Another thing could be water retention.... I've bought tablets in past to help my system.

Are you recording your daily food in a diary or on MFP? And also do you know how many calories you burn when you take exercise?

I'm no expert but I know from speaking to people in the past that often taking exercise when we're not used to may not mean you will see a sudden weight loss straight away - you're body tends to go into fight mode and clings onto the calories as its not used to the change in what you're doing. Another thing could be water retention.... I've bought tablets in past to help my system.

Are you recording your daily food in a diary or on MFP? And also do you know how many calories you burn when you take exercise?

Hi, thanks for your reply!
Yeah i record my food daily, im basically doing the exact same thing I did last time I lose weight.

BUT, and this is a little embarassing, after weight in yesterday I did a full day water cleanse and drank three litres, and this morning im 4 pounds lighter :eek: so I think I jumped the gun a bit and I have actually lost weight.

4lbs is great! This may sound daft but when you say water cleanse, what does that mean?