Self Sabotage

Discussion in 'Slimming World' started by redmel, 18 November 2010 Social URL.

1. redmel

redmel Dreamer

Start Weight:
    13st12lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st5lb
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Hi

I am fairly new to the SW section of this site, I am trying to follow the plan at home as I can't afford to go to the weekly meetings. I understand the plan well and seek out any HE/Syn information from here or other sources on the internet....however, I keep finding that I do well then ruin it all by scoffing down junk! I KNOW as I am eating it, that I shouldn't be, but I can't seem to stop myself.

I have managed to lose 10lbs so far and people have noticed, which should really give me a boost to continue, but it seems to be counter-productive in my strange mind....I seem to keep thinking, oh I have lost some I'm fine, but in reality I still have at least 2st to lose and I REALLY, REALLY want to do it....

Sorry for just jumping in and moaning away, no-one irl seems to understand though:(

Mel x

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. karenhornby

karenhornby Full Member

Start Weight:
    16st6lb
    Current Weight:
    16st2lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st8lb
    Lost(%):
    0st4lb(1.74%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    I know how u feel Mel. I've lost a stone so far and a couple of people have noticed but all i seem to think abt is how much more i still have to lose.

Keep it up though. I'm sure eventually we will reach a point where we think "wow i'm doing well" and actually mean it.

4. Leeanne910

Leeanne910 Gold Member

Start Weight:
    14st7lb
    Current Weight:
    14st1lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st6lb(2.96%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Hi and welcome :)

Well done on your loss!! :) I know wat u mean bout compliments not workin! In 2007 I went from 14s 2lb to 11s 10lb my target is 10 stone! I got way too comfortable n let it slip then things in life got in my way!