Shifts

keegan

Looking for advice as I'm really struggling. Been a member since November and heavier now than when I started. A major part of this is my job as a nurse I can get to group sometime every week for three week and the no group for three. I cannot get to another group as I work some weeks in excess of 50 hours and have a family I don't drive and the group I attend is the only one in the area with a day class so I can go when he's is in school. I feel like I'm in a vicious circle when I don't go to group however I lack the discipline when I work three long days I struggle with planning. I know I need to find time to go this for myself I need it my weight is utterly depressing me but I'm just finding it so hard

Sent from my iPhone using MiniMins.com

I work 3 long days a week and success is all in the planning. When i'm working 2 long days in a row I cook enough food on my day off to last those days. It is very samey but as it keeps me on plan it's worth it. Chilli's, spag Bol, curries, pasta bakes etc all heat well at work.
For breakfast I take magic porridge with fruit, I have my main meal at lunch time (when I get a break lol) and then something light when I get home.
I also take my 15 syns with me as I know I can resist the chocolate tin if I have my planned treats in my bag.
Can you request a day of every 2 weeks so that you can definitely attend group?
Good luck, you can do this and we're all here to support you:)
Xx

I think when sw launch their range will be better for me. I'm thinking of ww tbh and on the work days and nights can go for convenience and on days off cook sw type meals from scratch but watch portion. I'm so confused

Am also a nurse an I agree preparation is definitely the key if your struggling at work see if someone wants to do it with you or weigh at work when u can't make group that way may keep u on track as u will be accountable to whoever you weigh with do hopefully will act the.same as a group x good luck