Total Solution Starting tomorrow and a little bit terrified...

ephedrine

Hello all

I'm starting the total solution tomorrow and as the title suggests I'm feeling a little bit scared. I've cut down on carbs for the past 3 days so that should help a bit but I'm just scared of feeling hungry I guess... I've not felt true hunger in a very long time.

I also have a lot of work to do (student) and I'm a bit apprehensive that having low carbs will alter my brain power and it will make my written work turn into complete garbage haha!

Any reassurance would be really appreciated :)

I've not long started.... day 3. Good idea on cutting down carbs, I didnt, but still going strong so far haha. If you feel hungry, drink some water! Honestly, most hunger is actually thirst! If that doesn't help, then if you are getting the bars too, save your bar until you are hungry :) I'm a student too, 3rd year so got dissertations and essays all over the place lol! After the first few days when you will probably not feel good (as I'm finding out now), once they are over you should be fine :-D Good luck!! :)

First of all hello, and good luck for tomorrow!

We are all different but personally, I didn't feel hungry at all when I started at first, but it hit me after a week and I seemed to have a day of feeling starving!

Make good use of the Exante website and this one for good hints and tips, I so value the support and encouragement I get from other members on here and makes me feel I am not on this journey alone.

It may not be possible, and again everyone is different, but I tried to totally remove myself from food for the first couple of weeks and let my other half fend for himself. However now I can happily cook for him and sit at the dinner table and have my soup!

Glug as much water as possible and another good thing to get is Marigold vegetable bullion which is really tasty and think we are allowed 2 - 3 cups a day.