Still in Ketosis on 1000 help!

Discussion in 'Cambridge Weight Plan' started by thinkthincd, 2 December 2008 Social URL.

1. thinkthincd

thinkthincd Silver Member

Start Weight:
    18st2lb
    Current Weight:
    12st11lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st0lb
    Lost(%):
    5st5lb(29.53%)
    Diet:
    Cambridge Diet
    Hi

This is going to sound crazy to some people but i'm on day 3 on 1000 and following it to the letter yet i'm still firmly in ketosis. Normally i would be over the moon however, i'm going out for my hubbys 30th bday on Friday and want to be able to have a couple of drinks (hence moving to 1000) but i've read that it is dangerous to drink while in ketosis. Will i come out of it by then or am i going to be stuck on the water again.

Any advice welcome.

H xx

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Sarah_V

Sarah_V Silver Member

Start Weight:
    21st11lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Diet:
    Lipotrim
    Hi thinkthincd,

I am no expert but it is the eating Carbs not the amount of calories that dictates the ketosis level.. I have followed the Atkins Diet and eaten 'a lot' and still been in ketosis, I think you'll have to introduce some carbs to take you out of ketosis.. good carbs like brown rice or a jacket spud will limit damage re weight loss..

Please be careful drinking in ketosis, it made me very very ill when i did it and it took me 3 days to recover!!!

Hope that helps a bit :)

4. night-owl

night-owl Gold Member

Start Weight:
    15st3lb
    Current Weight:
    12st7lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    2st10lb(17.84%)
    Diet:
    Cambridge Weight Plan Step 2
    How much are you intending to drink Hayley?? Believe me, you will be absolutely fine for 3/4 glasses of wine because you have been eating carbs. Worry not and have a good evening!

5. thinkthincd

Start Weight:
    18st2lb
    Current Weight:
    12st11lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st0lb
    Lost(%):
    5st5lb(29.53%)
    Diet:
    Cambridge Diet
    Thanks girls,