struggling

tara40

Loves Norman Reedus
has anyone else been on this eating plan as long as me or longer, and is struggling like me.
i am finding it really hard. my problems is staying focused. i feel like a failure.

I really do understand hun!!
although i have only just started sw i have been dieting on and off for years but for the last 12 to 18 months i really have struggled to stick to anything and yes feel like a failure.

But i can only say keep going, one day at a time, try a different diet for a while if you think it might be boredom with what you're eating that's the problem. You can onlyu fail completely if you give up trying.

Yep I'm in the same boat started in May and still havent got that illusive half stone back, I got it once and then went to 6.5lbs and cant get past that. Every week it's gain, lose etc. I am feeling tres positive about tonights weigh in though.
Chin up gal, you'll get there, your just taking the scenic route, which is always more enjoyable. x

Hi Tara, I have been doing this for a lot longer (since end Feb). Initially, my losses were really good. However, since having 2 holidays and a number of business trips, my gym visits have vanished and my weight is sticking to around the same. I need to restart exercising, but my motivation for it has gone. At the moment, I eat very well when at work or at home, but I keep having evenings out with friends and family which is proving to be my downfall. I am at risk of not meeting my Christmas Challenge loss. I am thinking of walking home this evening (2 and half hours brisk walk) as a way of easing back into exercise. How about you? Do you do any exercise? Tracy x

come on hun, you can do this! What is it you are struggling with? Is it the foods? The planning? The temptation? Is your head in the right place?