• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, 😁😎🏀⚾⚽ Emojis and more.. Read more

Taking a break?

S: 20st11lb C: 16st2lb G: 12st8lb BMI: 31.5 Loss: 4st9lb(22.34%)
My original goal was to loose 8 stone in 6 months I have new realized that that goal was a bit pessimistic. At my current rate I feel I can loose 1/2 a stone per week on average.

By the end of march I hope to have lost 6 stone with 2 stone left to go. However I have a holiday planned in April for 2 weeks.

I was wondering if there was anyone who has paused for a month or has been on holiday with there LT and how it went?

Please help I know its months away but I'm not sure what direction I should go and for me both long and short term goals are what keep me on the straight and narrow. :)

Get Rid of this ad and join in on the conversation for free today! Tap here!
S: 22st2lb C: 18st5lb G: 16st2lb BMI: 41.5 Loss: 3st11lb(17.1%)
Hi Benny,
Can't help regarding the holiday as i am still quite new to this but well done on your losses so far.......absolutely brilliant :) xx

Thanks Kat :D

S: 15st3lb C: 14st2lb G: 11st7lb BMI: 35.1 Loss: 1st1lb(7.04%)
I have the exact same dilemma. Hol in april for nearly 3 weeks, at which point i will be around half way to goal maybe a bit more (if im super good! :)) Im not a massive lover of foreign food so i know i wont be over indulging, but i will be eating real food on my hol not shakes, for 2 reasons 1) i want to enjoy myself not be stressing over shakes and 2) im going with my 16 yr old sister who is a poor eater anyway and so if i dont eat she wont either and im not playing a part in her not eating, instead i will make sensible food choices and show her a positive attitude towards food. :) i plan to come off shakes aday at a time the week before and will be straight back to the diet after hol.

Hope this gives you food for thought, sorry i couldnt resist the pun! :) have a great hol what ever you decide diet wise. Where you off too?

JB xxxx