This is so hard 2nd time around..

Foo Fan

Gold Member
Hi All,

I feel like I've been writing the same message since the start of Jan - sorry if I'm repeating myself...

I'm finding this so much harder than the 1st time - I wish I didnt have a break over xmas!!

I lost 7lbs this week - but I cant stop my self from eating a little something when I get home from work.. I'm not having a big binge or anything but thats not the point..

I've got a week off work and I'm scared that I'm just going to eat all the time!

I'm doing my OH head in - cos as soon as I've ate something I'm kicking myself and get so upset.. :cry:

I've got my week planned out with lots of trips to the gym and swimming to keep myself busy - hopefully I'll be able to stay strong..

Any words of advise??

Thanks everyone x

Hi Foo fan,

I am new to lipotrim and I have had to make a stern promise with myself not to let anything other than what I can pass my lips. I know that if I do, thats it, its all over for me. And I also know, the danger if I don't stick to it this time it would never be easy a second time. I can be quite a defeatest when things get tough for me, yet when I am being strong for someone else I am stubborn as hell. So I wonder if your feelings now are due to the fact your mind is telling you that you 'failed' the first time so whats the point now?

It would take a heck of a lot of personal resolve to get through christmas on shakes, and I know I couldn't do it.

Write a list of all the reasons you should stick to it, and include even the ones that don't boil down to wanting to be slimmer. I did this on my first day and wrote things like :-

Wasting the 35 quid if I didn't stick to it.
Changing my terrible relationship with food once and for all
Being able to take my kids ice skating
Swimming in the sea and a pool without wearing huge T-shirts
Not getting diabetes when i'm older
Letting my partner see me naked (and looking forward to it!)