Three or four pouches a day?

potter

Hi all

This is my first post. I am new to the CD, I saw my consultant this morning and have come away armed with products and information and can't wait to get started from tomorrow.

I have a question though. I am 5ft 4ins tall with a BMI of 48 (ouch!!) I expected, and was prepared, to be on sole source with 3 products a day. Sources I have looked at suggest 4 pouches a day are recommended for men and also women over 5ft 8 ins. However, my consultant has recommended I have 4 pouches a day. The main reason for this being that she says in her experience people lose more on 4 pouches than on 3 pouches. I agreed to take her recommendation and start on 4.

Has anyone else had experience of this? Should I be more assertive and insist on the 3 pouches a day plan? Will having 4 rather than 3 pouches significantly affect my weight loss. I am ashamed to admit it but I'm afraid the cynic in me in wondering whether my consultant is recommending 4 pouches as it then means she sells more product, so earns more commission.

Sorry my first post is asking so many questions, I hope once I get into this I'll be ale to help answer some too!

Thanks everyone :)

I've not heard people lose more on four than three. However i'd just suck it and see - you might find that you want the fourth shake - some days i have an extra shake or a small salad to get me through. I think it's about finding what works for you hun x

Don't even worry about it. Take each day as it comes. Buy enough products for four a day but just see how u feel, if you need four have four one day if you only need three the next day have three the next day. Week one I did 2 days ss+ and 5 days ss. See how u get on xxx

My CDC says that you should use the fourth if you start feeling you may fall of the wagon- its better to have a sachet than something naughtier!! :)