Welcome to my world ...

shysarah

Silver Member
Well,

I have decided now I am two weeks in and enjoying sw and mini's so much it is time I started to keep a bit of diary. If you haven't seen me about on the forums I am a bit of prolific poster so I thought it would make sense to have my own thread for writing so much in.

Bit about me - I am 34, live with my cat Jinx, partner is a teacher but we dont live together yet - would love to but i also love my independence, plus he has a dog. I work in the food industry helping to audit the food safety/quality/legality stuff. Am doing an open university degree in Social Policy and Criminology. I have the exam for my fourth (out of six to do) courses on Weds 12th June, nerves are present - surprisingly.

I have also just done my Reiki Level 2 course which is practitioners level - just need to do 45 days of self improvement, distance healing and hands on treatments with associated case studies/testimonials and then I will get my certificate. Reiki is a holistic healing method, which involves the laying on of hands and is totally unintrusive as the divine universal love and light heals the client.

My sig reflects my sw journey so far - but 6.35lb vanished in week one, and week two weigh in this morning sent another 3.25lb following it so I am already 9.5b lighter. My journey will be long and I have no misconceptions that this is a quick fix, this is a lifestyle change and I will make mistakes, I will have blips but I need to keep plodding on and the plan will help me.

My biggest loves so far are the variety of foods on the free lists and the inventiveness of fellow sw members on here with their delicious recipe ideas.
Syn free bbq sauce is a big favourite, I did attempt a 1/2syn roulade which was a bit of a disaster but the quiche I made was delicious too so made up for that.