Dismiss Notice
Welcome to MiniMins! Be sure to check out our complete listing of diets on the front page including Slimming World, Exante, Weight Watchers, Cambridge Weight Plan, Herbalife, and hundreds more.

what to eat!?

Discussion in 'General Weight Loss Discussion' started by TC19, 29 June 2010 Social URL.

1. TC19

TC19 Full Member

Start Weight:
    13st9lb
    Current Weight:
    13st9lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st5lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Hiya

How's everyone doing? I am new to minimins but hear its a great support network...

I have a question:

What do you eat after a workout? I've got quite a late class today finishing at 8:30 and by the time I get back am hungry but would go for "unhealthy" foods, any suggestions what I could eat that late?

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Lucky Cat

Lucky Cat A work in progress

Start Weight:
    19st3lb
    Current Weight:
    12st7lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Lost(%):
    6st10lb(34.94%)
    Diet:
    Healthy eating/exercise
    I usually exercise in the evening and I agree that you should have something to eat afterwards.

I will usually have some fruit and so often I'll be eating a punnet of cherries, a couple of apples of suchlike, at about 9pm if not later.

4. TC19

TC19 Full Member

Start Weight:
    13st9lb
    Current Weight:
    13st9lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st5lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Hey Lucky

Do you find you're full and not feeling sick after eating so much fruit?! I find if I was to eat a punnet I'd be feeling off key for the rest of the night!!

5. Lucky Cat

Lucky Cat A work in progress

Start Weight:
    19st3lb
    Current Weight:
    12st7lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Lost(%):
    6st10lb(34.94%)
    Diet:
    Healthy eating/exercise
    Hi,
    No, the fruit doesn't make me feel sick/off key!! I regularly eat whole punnets of cherries, strawberries, raspberries or blueberries, but then again I always have done. Even when I was fat I ate tons of fruit.