when do you eat

Discussion in 'Slimming World' started by tara40, 21 May 2009 Social URL.

1. tara40

tara40 Loves Norman Reedus

Start Weight:
    15st10lb
    Current Weight:
    13st9.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st7lb
    Lost(%):
    2st0.5lb(12.95%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    I mean do you wait until your tummy rumbles or do you eat at roughly the same time each day whether you are hungry or not?
    and if you eat either way when do you notice the best weight loss?

I tend to eat brekkie and lunch at the same time because of work, and i work in a school so lunchtime is when the kids have it. but dinner time varies.

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. jaylou

jaylou Gold Member

Bit of both really, I have breakfast when I get to work, about 8ish, then lunch when I'm hungry which can be 1100 or 1330! I do have fruit mid morning, more out of habit than hunger.

Tea is when it's ready, which can be 5.30 or 8pm, depending on what we are doing and what we are having to eat.

oh and then I have my syns about 9 with a cup of tea and whatever we are settling down to watch on the TV!

4. tara40

Start Weight:
    15st10lb
    Current Weight:
    13st9.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st7lb
    Lost(%):
    2st0.5lb(12.95%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    but do you eat when you are not hungry just because you think that you should eat?

5. victorial85

victorial85 A moaning old boot!!!!

Start Weight:
    16st9lb
    Current Weight:
    12st7lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st0lb
    Lost(%):
    4st2lb(24.89%)
    Diet:
    Slimming world
    I have done before. I was out a couple of weeks ago and the day after I probably could have gone the whole day without food, I was really not hungry but I made myself eat about 4 o'clock in the afternoon because I knew it wasnt good for me not to be eating.

6. jaylou

jaylou Gold Member

No, not really. Probably because, come meal times (ish), I am hungry!