WW newbie...nervous!!!!

nikkixcx

Hi guys!!! So I'm a WW newbie, I'm joining tomorrow...I am so nervous...I have recently lost 3 and 1/2 stone on the cambridge plan...and I've decided to start a new chapter in my life and start to introduce food...I'm clueless when it comes to choosing what foods to eat and I've never ever had a good healthy relationship with food...so I'm hoping I've made the right decision to loose my final stone through WW! Wish me luck!!!!xx

Hi Im going to join this week too ! I have been a gold member but Ive lapsed and put a stone back on and with an upcoming holiday I need to get back in my shorts!!! So Im happy to be a chat buddy if you like ! Ive been writing down a points list of all the foods I like so I can track properly. I do think you will like ww as you can eat your favourite foods in moderation and learn to pick foods that are low in points but really healthy and good for you . Wishing you lots of luck and congratulations on your weight loss so far!! Well done.

Thank you, I did try WW a few years back but I never took it seriously, I have text the consultant who runs the meetings and asked if she will sit down and go through a plan with me as I need to keep it low carb really as thats what im used to but my understanding is that things that are high in carbs are high in pro points??x

Hi I too need to keep quite low carb too to get the best weight loss but I have a good appetite !! I like pasta so i buy the smallest shapes I can and wholemeal is nice and then weigh out 3 points worth when cooked . it doesnt look much but with your chicken and veggies its fine. I hate dry food so make lots of sauces or gravy to go with it. Lunches are homemade soups or salad mixes or wraps with friut to follow. My worst time of day is beween 4 and 6 pm where I just want to raid the fridge or biscuits and sweets . thres always loads of naughty stuff at work so its tough!! Ive got to do it!!!!