3 months in

Wendolene

Hi there,

This is my first time dipping my toe in the Slimming World waters and I am now at about the halfway point in my journey. I've been struggling recently, especially with the Easter festivities, and decided to post a thread to remind myself what a difference 3 months makes.

The photo on the left was taken at my 30th birthday party last year. I'm guessing I weighed well over 11 stone at the time. The photo on the right was taken a fortnight ago, and I'm roughly 1st 6.5lb lighter. I had a 'lightbulb moment' when I was shopping (something that had been reducing me to tears and making my self confidence hit rock bottom before I started this healthy eating plan) the other day. I saw a dress in the sale, and fell in love with the print. They only had it in one size, and my friend thought it wouldn't fit. I literally punched the air when it did! And they ended up saying 'I usually don't like discussing topics like this, but you really look like you've lost weight'.

Every time I want to reach for the chocolate (as a comfort eater who suffers from extreme anxiety), I try and remember how much healthier I feel. I no longer get out of breath climbing just one flight of stairs. The joint pain in my knees is gradually disappearing. And, I know one thing for certain - the woman in the photo on the right is much happier than the woman on the left.

Wow you look amazing! We both have a similar amount of weight to lose, I am only two weeks in so seeing your picture makes me realise how much I can lose and that SW does work.

Keep it up and we'll done!!

Cant net wait to start clothes shopping and actually enjoy it lol xx

You can see a really big difference, especially in your arms and face. Well done, you look great! xx

you look amazing :) very well done!