• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, 😁😎🏀⚾⚽ Emojis and more.. Read more

A complete newbie

joannelut

S: 17st0lb C: 17st0lb G: 11st0lb BMI: 37.3 Loss: 0st0lb(0%)
Hello everyone, I am starting tomorrow, I have got a weeks trial pack and I am
Looking forward to trying everything. I have a question or two - how do you know when you are in Ketosis ? And how much has everyone lost in total, I have around 60 lbs to loose in total - my daughter is getting married next year and I would like to be a lot slimmer than I am now - I look forward to speaking to you all during our journey - I have already enjoyed reading some of your diaries X X

Get Rid of this ad and join in on the conversation for free today! Tap here!

Darcy15

This is my year
S: 19st0lb C: 15st0lb G: 9st0lb BMI: 41 Loss: 4st0lb(21.05%)
Hello and welcome :)

I have lost 53 lbs since January 4th.......but have a significant amount still to go :rolleyes:

The level of ketosis, and what 'symptoms' are experienced vary from person to person

.....for me, it was a bit of a headache and feeling cold after about 5 days on Exante

I like all the hot meals, and don't have the shakes or bars - my preference :)

I feel fine on TS, and am enjoying finally being in control around food :D

Good luck with your journey :)

bexster1974

Silver Member
S: 19st3.0lb C: 18st0.0lb G: 10st0lb BMI: 43.3 Loss: 1st3lb(6.32%)
Hello and welcome, I was about 10 days getting into ketosis and feeling good, I had a headache and felt very light headed/dizzy but that soon passes! I've lost 30lbs in 8 weeks, I started 1st March so not bad x

MrsN

Silver Member
S: 17st13lb C: 17st4lb G: 9st10lb Loss: 0st9lb(3.59%)
Hi and welcome to the group.
I think I got into ketosis pretty quickly as I only felt grotty for a couple of days.
I've lost 25lb in 6 weeks. Not as much as I'd have liked but it's coming off which is the main thing.
Good luck!!

joannelut