Bad Gas / Wind on Slim & Save is this normal ? Newbie

:) Hi everyone, I am a newbie I started slim and save on Monday, I am not sure whether I have entered ketosis as I have really bad gas, OMG it stinky and I am not sure whether its from the flavoured water powder or the bars, or its just a reaction to Ketosis ? does anyone know, I still feel hunger pains and I am now on day 7, wondering whether that's normal or whether its my body playing tricks on me. Maybe its just the side effects off the diet etc, I have been using the client meal planner and it does say i am in deep ketosis, etc, I am hoping that the smelly gas goes away lol

Would love any buddies to speak to or any help and advice xx

Thanks for your time

Hi, I'm not sure I can answer ur question but will share my experience. I felt like it took a good wk for me to get in ketosis on S&S (previously 3/4 days on LT). I have also had wind, not particularly smelly tho. I've also had some abnormal bathroom activity, at the risk of TMI lets just say, I wouldn't trust a pump in the first couple of weeks lol x

Thankyou for the quick response, I hope my stomach gurgling goes away soon also lol I leave it till next week see what's happening lol

Yeah noisy tummy, gassy and stinky. In the bath I could make my own stinky hot tub! It settles down after a while (into week three I think) I think it is to do with the lack of bulk in your system giving it a good old clear out and all the nutrients in the packs. Could be wrong though.

I had an 'explosive' toilet incident around day 7 ish.. was fine before that, and been fine since then! :eek:

Still feel bloated all the time, I guess it'll settle at some point hopefully, very gassy too, so I guess it's normal..