clothes whinge

ziggyzoo

I am attempting to get dressed and looking through my wardrobe have nothing to wear. All my trousers now look like clown trousers, the only clothes that actually kind of fit are work clothes (ie smart skirts and blouses), I am a teacher.

So in the summer holidays I am forced to dress smart to go to take my daughter for her gcse results. I didn't even notice things getting to big (lost 8 pounds this week) it just seems to have happened over night. Sigh I will have to go shopping but dont want to buy to much because hopefully I will be whinging again like this soon . Yay!!!

Yep, I know the feeling!! I've ended up going to Tesco/Asda and buying a pair of £8 trousers for work - also managed to get a couple of skirts for about £3 in the sale, but they're knee length so I haven't had the courage to wear them yet!

I have to say that I had a real confidence dip a couple of weeks ago and I think part of the problem was that I felt as though nothing I wore looked good or made me look good so it wasn't inspiring. And also, the clothes had got to the stage they were so big that they were uncomfortable. Hence the trip to the supermarket.

But, as we know, this is a fab problem to have! And we'll continue to have it till we get to goal, so let's moan together here and then celebrate together when we're in our super slinky new outfits! :D

Congrats to both of you for your losses :) the continuous clothes buying is definitely a mixed blessing though and I'm living out of a tiny selection of garments until I get to goal to save money!

Well done guys! Maybe get some huge red shoes to go with the trousers and do some children's entertaining for extra cash ;) :D

Well done on your losses! I know it's lovely to lose, but it's depressing when you have nothing to wear, as you want to show yourself off more when you lose a bit.
I remedied this with going to charity shops every week to see what new things came in. You can get some really good things.