Cooking for mum and dad

KateR

Gold Member
Hey everyone,

I was wondering if anyone could give me some advice on recipe ideas.

I've been at SW a couple of weeks and even though I've lost 3lbs I haven't really been following the program as I have just moved in with my mum and dad and they are both amazing cooks who love strong flavours or creamy lovely things. I have told them I will cook this weekend, id like to cook something which is quite low in syns but doesn't taste like diet food. Does anyone have any recipes which would fool my picky parents? I'm a pretty good cook (woah check out that ego ;)) so I'm happy to try something more complicated but I have a fish allergy so that rules out fishy things.

Any help would be awesome! My parents could do to shift a stone or two too so If I can sneak them into a diet that's even better! Haha

Thanks in advance

Kate

What about a sw curry and sw chips? Goes down a treat with my other half who thinks I have it as a treat ;)

Sent from my HTC Desire S using MiniMins

Hi, I don't think much of the SW food actually tastes like diet food..... the only things which do are things with sauces made from quark etc!

Have a look through the recipe sub forums, there is so much information on there.

I like to do a curry night - a lovely chicken tikka masala or dhansak, boiled rice, make some onion bhajis, syn some poppadoms or a small naan bread.

There's no reason at all why SW food can't be strong flavoured :) The SW website has lots of recipes on but the recipe threads on here are great.

Thanks, I had a brief look but I kept seeing things like quark and I did a little shudder! Hehe

I am going to make meringues with Splenda and egg whites and have that with strawberries... Yum!!

I've also seen a recipe for salt and pepper chicken which looks deeelish!

I like the idea of a curry, my dad LOVES curry! Good thinking batman ;)

X