Debridgers' JUDDDering diary & Ramblings

Debridger

Getting back to Target
Hi everyone, I'm new to this type of food plan,
I am currently following Slimming World, and happily plodding along - 18lbs in the last 13 weeks.... not huge, but certainly acceptable.

However, like many, I have been interested in intermediate fasting days since watching a Horizon programme, have done a little more research, and like the health benefits associated with it.. losing weight too is an added bonus

So, I've decided to do a JUDDD/SW combo..... follow the principles of SW, i.e healthy, home cooked fresh foods, increased fruit & veg and less rubbish, but also including fasting days too.

I feel, that if I can manage this it will be the best of both worlds, of course, none of us are :angel09: and I'm sure I'll struggle at times, so
fingers crossed, working the 2 together will get the results I'm after.... yes, I want to lose weight, but I want to be healthier too

I've decided, if I can, to fast on Tuesdays, Thursdays & Sundays, and will try to avoid food in that 24hour period, just keep my fluids up
of course, I know that I could do the 500cals, but will see if that's necessary or not.
The other days, I'll follow SWish.. and drink at the weekends, but will eat plenty of good, fresh food, with maybe a few treats thrown in

I'm aware that there may not be any drop on the scales to start with, so I'm not starting with unrealistic expectations..... of course, this experiment may not work, but, I can only give it a go.

I will WI on a Thursday evening with SW (have paid in advance for 3 months)

Thanks for reading
Deb

Thanks, well, I must admit, we didn't get up until nearly lunchtime anyway yesterday, as we'd had a late night, and I didn't find it a problem, however, tomorrow at work will be the test!!! I will leave a couple of things in my drawer just in case.
I do sometimes eat really late in the day if I don't know what I want, or if I'm busy & forget - so hopefully it'll be fine