Diary of a carb addict

Discussion in 'Slimming World - Food Diaries' started by slimjim79, 3 July 2011 Social URL.

1. slimjim79

slimjim79 Full Member

Start Weight:
    10st4lb
    Current Weight:
    9st13lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st6lb
    Lost(%):
    0st5lb(3.47%)
    Diet:
    Tried SW but on healthy eating with hints and tips from every diet plan out there!!
    Well this is my first entry, so hello! I am a newbie & have been looking around the forums and keeping a food diary on here seems like such a good idea I'm going to give it a go.

I'm also new ish to SW, so any advice would be very much appreciated :) I am an old Weight Watchers girl and succeeded really well the first time I joined when I had more to lose. However, I have never maintained & always get to 1 stone over my ideal weight & then start again......I find it a difficult plan to live by. So this is why I'm trying SW. I tried once for a few weeks back in 2007, but soon reverted back to my WW comfort zone.

But, after reading the forums I feel like SW is the plan for me.....I enjoy my food & LOVE my carbs, especially mash potato :) I'm not able to go to a meeting at the moment as we only have 1 in my neck of the woods and it's on a night when I have other arrangements. I do have the old books and think with the help if the forums I can get a better idea of the new plan. Do you think this possible or do I need to go to meetings??

I started the plan on Monday, sticking to green and all went well, until Friday. I went to see Take That and didn't eat anything before I went at 4.30pm. I then didn't get round to eating till catching the last train home at midnight and this was sandwich crisps and chocolate, this is to say nothing of the 3pts lager I guzzled during the concert, oops! So Saturday I dusted myself off and started again with a green day:

B: beans on 2x small wholemeal HXB This was late so I didn't need a snack before lunch.