Difference between CD and LL diet

LadyB

Silver Member
Hello All,

I am wanting (and going to!!) start a VLC diet - however I am not sure which one to pick - CD or Lighter Life.

Has anyone tried them both - and what is the difference - ie is CD better than LL?

Sorry I am a little confused - but I just want to follow a diet that works!!

Thanks for reading!
B

Hi Lady B, I'm no expert but someone I know was on LL and she checked it against my sachets and they contain the same nutrients and calories as CD. With LL you get a counselling session but its weekly cost is much more LL is £60 odd and CD £35-40. I don't know what LL food tastes like but CD does have a very good range and it's quite good. I used to think CD was impossible without counselling but I have to say I believe this forum is an excelent replacement. It is helping me loads talking to all the lovely folk on here. I'm rarely off!
Other than that I'm not sure. But I'm sure ppl who know more than me will reply to you soon. Broxi xxx

Hiya, LL has group weekly meetings. You stay with your group throughout your journey and there are far less meal choices than on CD. Your CDC is there for you if you need advice and of course this forum is amazing. CD is much cheaper. My friend lost loads of weight on LL however her group completly fell apart and none of them continued till the end working up the programmes.

Good luck xxx

Hi Broxi,

Thanks for the relpy!! So in the diet itself there is no difference - it is just the counselling!!

I guess for me I know why I have put on weight - I use food to help me feel happy!! But being the size I am doesn't make me happy......

There is also a big cost difference!!

Do you go for a weekly weigh in, and get your packs week by week??
Bx

Hi Sunshine!!

Thanks for that - I guess I will be on this forum quite a bit if I start!!

I really want to start soon, so I can loose a fair bit for the end of July!!

Bx