Food Diary - Feedback Pleaseeeeee

Discussion in 'Slimming World - Food Diaries' started by buzz, 14 January 2011 Social URL.

1. buzz

buzz Member

Start Weight:
    23st6.5lb
    Current Weight:
    22st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    16st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st6.5lb(6.24%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    I'm new to this this week and need some direction. I'm not even sure how many syns I have used etc Sorry about the rough amounts etc. This is today's menu:

Breakfast - Kippers. come in vac pack with star of butter. Microwaved then butter drained

Snack - Apple Orange

Lunch - Club Sandwich - 2 x wholemeal toast, light margarine, 1 triangle low fat l/cow, grilled bacon, chicken and lettace

Tea - 3 x pork steak, fat removed, mash - potato mashed with 1 x triangle low fat l/cow, broccoli and green beans, gravey (0.25 of a cup and very thin) - bisto with mushroom, pepper and garlic granules.

Pudding - rasberries, Strawberries, small merange(sp) nest and muller youg

Drinks - No Added Sugar orange cordial

Would be really grateful for some feedback

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. buzz

buzz Member

Start Weight:
    23st6.5lb
    Current Weight:
    22st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    16st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st6.5lb(6.24%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    I should add that I am doing the extra easy choice

4. BritMumInCanada

BritMumInCanada Gold Member

Diet:
    Slimming World
    I think the kippers will def be synned, not sure on syn value, but perhaps ask on the syn value board.

Whole wheat bread will be a HEb but you need to make sure it weighs no more than 57g for total.

The laughing cow lights can be your HEa but can't remember how many of top of my head, so check you'd healthy extra list.

Other things that need synnjng are margarine, gravy and meringue.

Other than that it looks fine, although perhaps try and get some more superfree foods in at meal times. Your dinner looks good, but no superfree at breakfast and little at lunch.

Well done!!!