Step 1 Sole Source Having a treat day every week

mrsmya2210

Hi everyone... I'm new to this so not too sure if I have done this correctly... I wanted road start my own forum chat topic lol!!! So I am on week 4 of my diet... ss... but week 3 was a break as I had a wedding and birthday to attend... now my friend is on LL and she has lost 5stone in 4months...!! She has 1.5 to go for goal... so from the start she has had whatever she fancies on the evening of her weigh in... from fish and chips to a curry and naan bread!!! And she claims she loses more weight every week due to doing this!!! She has never lost under 4-5lb a week... now I want to know if anyone else has tried this method and if it works for them??? Please reply... all advice and opinions welcome... thanks

Hi there, I'm on week three so not too far from you.

As I am new I haven't tried this and to be honest I don't think I will be, as I presume eating whatever I fancy (which is carbs carbs carbs!) would take me out of ketosis. Those first 4 days were hard and there is no way I would want to repeat them!

I am getting a little bored with the same old SS so for the past two weeks I have SS+ on a Saturday by having an allowed meal. This week I also followed it up with a bar and a cuppa for dessert. How rock n roll!

I wouldn't advise this for a couple of reasons. One - it will most likely hinder weight loss and two - it's not breaking that ' rewarding yourself with food ' habit is it?

I did CWP last year and lost quite a lot - I was on it for about 8 weeks SS and lost over 2 stone . I've now maintained at 9 stone ish for a year.

I would definitely advise to just put your head down , concentrate on the job in hand and remember that cakes and mars bars will still be there when you've lost the weight. I'd also give lots of thought to a maintenance plan - I did that as soon as I started CWP and I am sure that that is what has helped me maintain and not regain all the weight

Good luck