Hello, I am a newbie!!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Lenafort, 28 March 2009 Social URL.

1. Lenafort

Lenafort Member

Start Weight:
    20st2.5lb
    Current Weight:
    13st10lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st6lb
    Lost(%):
    6st6.5lb(32.04%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Hello. First time I am using this forum. I am an old dieter that always falls by the wayside. I have tried them all, done well, then got back to my old habits!! I have now reached my biggest ever, and with arthritis, am suffering with the weight gain that is affecting all my joints! I have now decided enough is enough!! I have once again started the Lipotrim diet, with my husband. It helps when you have support at home, as I find it very difficult cooking a meal for the family but having a shake for myself. Please, I need all the help I can get from you fellow dieters and all the motivation that I know you girls and guys out there are able to give me :copon:I look after my 3 year old granddaughter twice a week so that will be a challenge in itself. She loves sweets and chocolates (granny taught her well :D) so loves to share these with me, and I will have to be strong to resist her offerings :sigh:

Will keep updates on my weekly progress and hopefully this time I will come out victorious!!

Ok, let me go read all your encouraging posts to keep myself motivated!!

See ya l8ers!!

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Lynn8124

Lynn8124 Gold Member

Start Weight:
    19st7lb
    Current Weight:
    19st7lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    seefood
    Hiya and :welcome2:to Mini's. It's great you have your hubby's support and hopefully you'll keep each other motivated. Will he join us too?

Maybe when you wee grand-daughter gives you sweets you could pretend to eat them and put them into a little bag and give to her mum to take home? This'll take willpower but i am sure you will succeed.;)

4. Lenafort

Lenafort Member

Start Weight: