hello,i'm alice and i'm a fridge picker!

Hi,

What do i say!?! Im so glad i looked on this site, the inspiration pictures are fantastic, but anywho - im starting to ramble. My name is alice, im 20 and unfortunately have got to a size 18 and weigh 17st 5. depressing. I have a history of being rubbish with food, i was bullied as a kid for being fat (when i wasnt particularly) and hounded by my mum for not looking like the kids you see in the next catalogue!! Im a law student at birmingham university and have just moved in with my boyfriend who is very supportive but eats lots of junk!

I spent most of my time in later high school being a bit bulimic and purging about once a day. I confronted this and other mental-ish problems and whilst i got better my weight ballooned (partly down to medication which i am still taking). My aim is to get down to roughly 11 st and to be a comfortable size 12. Im aiming for a 14-16 by christmas and a 12-14 for my boyfriends brothers wedding and then a 12 by the summer. Im not sure how realistic this is - i wont be upset if i dont manage it i just like to think where i could be. I want to loose the weight because i am missing out on so much of what is fun about being young because i am so conscious about it. Id love to be able to walk into a shop and pick out what id like rather than what fits and finally i work as a ski instructor and being fat makes working very physicaly demanding. Im not on a specific diet, im just trying to eat sensibaly and get my intake of fluids each day - i get 14 hrs exercise at work each week but when i go back to uni next week im going to join the gym again too.

right, ive rambled enough, hello, thanks for letting me clogg up a bit of space and hopefuly this is really the beginning of a new era for me!

ALice xxxxx

Welcome to Minimins :)

Thanks!