Hello people!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by ipswichjon, 17 July 2011 Social URL.

1. ipswichjon

ipswichjon New Member

Start Weight:
    15st5lb
    Current Weight:
    13st6lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st7lb
    Lost(%):
    1st13lb(12.56%)
    Diet:
    Weight Watchers points and my own will power
    Hi, I thought I'd introduce myself as I've joined up to check out recipe ideas and get nutritional / WW points info that I can't find anywhere else. I had been using the site for a couple of months via google and decided to take the plunge as it's been so useful, thanks to all the posters whose insights I've been cribbing from!

Now in my second year of old WW points counting, I started at 216lbs mainly due to an 18 month stint of no exercise and lots of fried tempura while living in Japan.

Since returning to England I also put on a bit of weight due to taking steroids for a chest infection and when I went over 15 stone I decided I needed to turn the tide.

I lost an initial 38lbs through lots of fat burning exercise like walking and following a 25 point limit on WW, I've gone up and down a bit since 2010 but stayed between 184-192 lbs due to holiday binges and not being able to exercise (I broke my metatarsal playing football last year and couldn't exercise for a month leading to weight gain and cake comfort eating!).

Now getting back on track, I don't mind going up a few lbs for a holiday etc then getting it back off again afterwards, looking to lose 7lbs over the summer!

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Slimgirl Fat

Slimgirl Fat Member

Start Weight:
    14st5lb
    Current Weight:
    13st4lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st10lb
    Lost(%):
    1st1lb(7.46%)
    Diet:
    Rosemary Conley. Amazing Inch Loss Plan.
    I love your goal date! I've just joined here today, I'm doing Slimming World though... I couldn't even bear to make up a goal date!Hahaha

Good Luck!

4. IreneH

IreneH Gold Member

Diet:
    WW