Hey everyone...newbie in town :)

trimNslim

Silver Member
Hi,

I'm a newbie on here but im not new to dieting!

I have tried every diet under the sun, yet im still the biggest i have ever been (by far).

Ive decided to keep it simple and count what calories i take in Vs what calories i burn.

I'm a big girl and i have a lot to lose so i am starting my target daily calorie intake at 1500cals a day...does this sound about right?

I am actually looking forward to getting started because i had majorly lost my way with it this last year and i need to get back into healthy living!

Hope you are all well and good luck on the calorie countie journey :)

Thanks

Welcome!!

I'm on 1500cals a day too.
I've done every diet too and this is by far the easiest I've done and the best I've ever done on a diet 17lb off so far!
If u have a smart phone I'd recommend my fitness pal. It tracks all your calories has loads of food items saved onto it or u could scan food items too.

Good luck any qs just ask xx

WELL DONE!!! 17lbs is fantastic!!!

Thanks for the tips!! hopefully it works for me this time :)

Thank you

Hi I'm nee too and need to lose a fait bit! I'm also on 1500 calories and working so far 5lb off in first two weeks. We can all keep each other updated on how its going x

That's great!!! Well done!

I've been advised on her to up my cals to 1800 (due to my starting weight) So I'm trying that as of today! Fingers crossed!!

Are you doing ok with 1500?

We will defo do this!!! I'm really liking this site and the lovely people I've been talking to on here!

That's great!!! Well done!

I've been advised on her to up my cals to 1800 (due to my starting weight) So I'm trying that as of today! Fingers crossed!!

Are you doing ok with 1500?

We will defo do this!!! I'm really liking this site and the lovely people I've been talking to on here!

Not sure how big is big but are started at 21stone (5'11) and 1700 calories which seemed about right.
1500 would have been too low for me