Hi all, shiny new newbie here!

Heatherxo

Hello everyone,
I'm Heather, 20 and am (for the millionth time) tackling my extra chub, but I can only say for now that this time something is different, I feel so much better and ready to do this :D
The proof will... actually not be in the pudding seeing as I'm doing healthy eating ;) it'll be in all the puddings I don't have!
I'm also learning to love my body whatever it looks like which is going to be a massive struggle after hating how I've looked for 13 years, but something I think will be essential in this journey being a success
Anyway, today is the beginning: I've been for a jog (I would say run but that would be stretching the truth a bit too much) and had a long, hot shower and I'm feeling pretty positive at the min :)
I'll start a diary soon which will be full of ramblings like this but in the meantime I'm going to have a right little nose around and see what I can see!
Heather

Hi Heather! Welcome :)

Its brilliant that you feel the way you do! I don't think dieting actually works unless your head is in to it!
Keep positive :D

Are you trying any particular diet?

Xx

Hello and lots of luck !!! Eek !! Your start weight is under my target !!! Haha !! Have you been 133 lbs before and if you don't mind me asking what size were you then ?? Hehe !!

Diva x

Ah, thank you so much! :)
No I don't mind at all, ask away. I have been 133lbs before, actually slightly under but only for a couple of weeks so I don't really count it ;) At 133 I was a size 12, could sometimes squeeeeeze into a size ten but it wasn't very flattering! The thing is that I don't carry it well, so when I was the same weight as my gorgeous best friend, who is the same height as me, I could barely get my calf into a pair of her jeans. I'm one of those not-curvey-just-chubby girls with a side of preggers belly. Which isn't a fab look really ;)
xo

Hi Heather! Welcome :)