• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, 😁😎🏀⚾⚽ Emojis and more.. Read more

Hi i'm new to this - anyone starting today 15th?

Hi leanne :)
I'm also leanne and starting today!! Ice done it before but was skint so had to give up for a bit. Ketosis for me usually starts day 3 or 4. Ppl become rly obsessed with peeing on sticks and things but don't worry too much, if ur doing the dirt right u lose weight, simple as!!
Good luck, first few days are definitely the worst...on day 4 I'm usually achey and cold. But I promise u, ppl are telling the truth when they say it gets easier...I was in a high for a whole month when I did it before! It's sooooo worth it!
How much do u want to lose? X

Hi and welcome to Cambridge . Like LeaV says dont worry too much about ketosis , its not what makes you loose weight , it just makes your hunger pangs go and makes it easier to stick to . I usually go into ketosis on day 4 , day 3 is always the toughest , if you push yourself through the first 3-4 days you will be fine , just drink lots and distract yourself !

As for the porrige , it does take some practice to get it right !! I always make it with more water , use just boiled water and add 1 tablet sweetener , then mix it and mash it with a fork so well mixed , then microwave for 1 min . Experiment with the amount of water you use , it is nice when you get it right !!
Good luck :)

Hi Girls,

Thanks for your responce.
Leanne I want to lose 5 stone, how much do you want to lose? How are u finding your first day?
Determintor how long have u been on this diet? How much have you lost? If you dont mind me asking!! xx

Hi :) I'd like to lose 4 stone but I'm setting myself little goals along the way!
I'm currently 14 st 7 and I'd give ANYTHING to be under 13 before Xmas because I haven't been that weight since I was a teenager. I'm 28 now!!
First day going well, mostly cos I'm still in bed haha. Good luck, just keep yourself occupied and get through the first couple of days! X