Hi LT Newbie Here !

Hi there thought id join for some encouragement and advice ..!
I start LT tomorrow for 2 weeks and maybe more depending an im just worried i might struggle for energy when Im working as I have a demanding physical job.

Ive lost a few stone by diet and gym,, I got right down to about a size 10 ! which was great. but unfortunately I was quite poorly over xmas and first half of the year with an infection 3 -4 months and had to stop all gym work,,. now Im stuck at size 14 ish ,, For my job I need to be trim as im a singer and its my living so I thought LT was a great way to go as Id lose the excess weight quickly.

My personal trainer doesn't seem know too much about LT and says I should stick to my low carb an eating around 6 small meals a day .. but its just not working for me.. I think my body has got used to it and the point of doing LT is to give my body a jolt back into weight loss again... Im quite over my BMI right now. And i already like and eat healthy food most of the time anyways.

Any advice anyone that would be great.:)

Morning and welcome to the LT club:)
One piece of advice I can give is that your head needs to be in the right place to do this - the first few days are quite hard. You should also drink lots and lots of water and have a positive attitude. Visiting this forum will also keep you on the straight and narrow - so many people with great advice, encouragement and motivation
Best of luck!

Silver Mist! 20 lbs in 2 weeks thats terrific you must be elated!!

Quite a lot of us on here have difficult jobs and it is hard at first but you do get used to it.

SIlvermist is right too, your head has to be in the right place.

Best of luck x

Thanks for such a warm welcome.!! Ive been on a fair few diets before as I said I lost quite a few stones the natural way with diet and exercise..an that took some major dedication but right now i just need a quick fix.