How are you going to handle Christmas day?

Hi everyone, I am quite new to SW. Been attending group for 6 weeks. Been doing quite good, losses every week, some big, some small. Lost 1st 2lbs so far. Feeling quite good about things.

Before I begin, I did do a search on this topic before I began the thread to see if it existed already, but I couldnt find anything, so sorry if a similar thread exists and I have just missed it.

Anyway, so I wondered how everyone else is going to handle Christmas? Are you going to try to calculate/syn everything, or are you just gonna have a great day, see what happens, and if you gain, just draw a line under it? I dont want to gain, but at the same time, I dont want to be counting everything on Christmas day.

If I was having Christmas at home, it would be a bit easier, because I would be able to pre-plan, but my partner & I are going to be with his family and we are going out to a restaurant for Christmas lunch (his Nan insists!). I am a vegetarian, and there is only veggie option at the place we are going. So, I dont really have a choice there. So I accepted this and thought "Well, one high-syn meal will be fine". I have also been given a bottle of Baileys to enjoy over Christmas, as I love Baileys, and used to drink it all the time, but now I just drink it at Christmas. I hardly drink throughout the year, so I really want to enjoy my Baileys over Christmas, and I dont want it around after Xmas.