I'm New Here And Need Support ...

niks88

Hi Guys,
My name is Nikki and I am 25 years old. I am new to this whole thing. For the last 6 months I have been 'dieting and starting the gym' but it never really played out that way. And I froze my gym membership. But now being 25 and being 20 stone, perhaps more, it is definitely time to lose weight, be more healthy and active. Tomorrow I am starting back the gym and cutting down and dieting but I know I am going to need lots of support. And altho my family and friends are super supportive, I think I will need people who have been through, and are going through what I am about to embark on. My friend started the gym at the start of 2012 and now looks amazing, and I want the same results. And she is still going. She is getting married in 8 months and I would like to lose weight for that. I want to feel good about myself, and look good. I want to see a full body photo of myself and think, Oh I look good. Not look at the photo and think I look a fat mess. And as a result I will only take head shots. No Lower.
I am also a massive juice addict, fizzy juice, fruit juice. I can drink loads of juice. Sometimes more than 2 litres in a day. I love sweets, chocolate, crisps. I love takeaways, pizza, bread, everything that makes you fat and unhealthy, I love it and I need advice and help on how to cut these bad things out. And any tips any of you are willing to share, I am happy to read and learn.
Thanks for anyone who reads this and anyone who replies.
:)
xx

Hi Nikki - welcome to the forum! We're the same age, love the same food and trying to do it by healthy eating/gym, so hopefully we can help each other!

Getting started is the hardest thing ... What I've found that's really helped me figure out what I can eat and when I deserve a treat is by downloading myfitnesspal or by going to its website. It's really interesting and you just learn so much about food.